Lately

cycling in bucharest

It’s been a while since I haven’t written on this blog and I really missed it! After I finished with my Master thesis I spent precious time with my niece and my sister in Romania, I was at my parents home, I run from a friend to another, I had some meetings with some local NGO about bicycles, new standards, bike lanes and infrastructure situation in Bucharest, I met for the first time the Mayor of Bucharest (he’s not a nice person), I participated at the biggest protest in Bucharest where people reclaimed their street rights regarding bicycle infrastructure…

cycling

…I met the creative Vixy Blu (she’s really nice and after 3 hours of discussion  I didn’t know how time passed by), I painted a cat for Vixy (my dear I promise that I will make another one, you know why!)…

painted ceramic cat

…I painted a dress for a beautiful girl – Sophie and a wooden box with some lovely owls on a bicycle for a patient client – Adela (actually I didn’t have time to send the box but I will do it!),  I made some toys for my niece (unfortunately I didn’t have time to finish a felt mobile as I wished), I started planning my wedding and found a dreamy place for that party night, I was invited for the first time on a live TV show (thank you Andreea). I had a great experience on Kanal D at the TV show “Draga mea prietenă” (in English – “My dear friend”).

draga mea prietena chichiridiche picturi pe textile

I had a great and professional make-up made there before the show.  For 2 hours I painted a pillow with special colors for fabrics. Even if I am usually a nervous person when I have to speak in front of the people, I wasn’t nervous at all, because when I started to speak I thought I’m still in the pause and the show is not yet live. When I realized it, I was very relaxed :)

painting on fabrics at Draga mea prietena 3

painting on fabrics at Draga mea prietena 4

painting on fabrics at Draga mea prietena 5

painting on fabrics at Draga mea prietena 6

painting on fabrics at Draga mea prietena 7

painting on fabrics at Draga mea prietena 8

painting on fabrics at Draga mea prietena 10

painting on fabrics at Draga mea prietena 11

painting on fabrics at Draga mea prietena 1

painting on fabrics at Draga mea prietena 13

painting on fabrics at Draga mea prietena 14

I was wearing “Now and Wow” clothes (I love this small brand, I have a lot of dresses from them and if you are interested you can find the shop near Colțea Hospital in Bucharest), and of course a ceramic pendant  painted by Chichiridiche :) I promise you that I will write a tutorial about painting on fabrics pretty soon. Thanks for your kind wishes after the show!

Now I’m back to my new life in Belgium and I have already a lot of things to share with you! For the moment I’m so happy that I joined the swap for Revista Atelierul and I have to prepare an artsy thing for Andreea (Cinnamon and Cloves)

Andreea thinks that “swaps are one of the wonderful things the combination of the internet and the craft movement have generated.”  She is a big fan of swaps because she loves surprise gifts, she loves the idea of creating something for a stranger and send it on a journey across the country or even the continent and also she loves when she get a package from far away. What a wonderful girl! I can’t wait to surprise her :)

Have a creative spring! Hugs!

photos: SIMCUTE.

6 responses to “Lately

  1. Wow! It looks like you had the most wonderful time! :)
    Very cool!!!

  2. You look amazing on TV. :) I love that blue bird!

  3. Indeed you had a great time in your short trip to Romania, now we want to see more from your Liege life :P

  4. I just discovered your blog and it’s amazing, you should definitely post more! I also love your work, you do such great things!

  5. Pingback: Swap Atelierul, spring edition | Chichiridiche handmade

Leave a Reply

